RSS

I Heart Faces: Theme Photo Challenge {Elkhart Family Photographer}

04 Jan

It’s been awhile since I submitted my photos to I Heart Faces.   “I Heart Faces is a photography web site that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Every Monday and Tuesday, people from across the world and all levels of photographers have the opportunity to enter their favorite face photos into a themed photo challenge.”

This week’s theme: Best Face in 2010. 

The hardest thing about this week’s challenge is that I can only submit one photo as my Best Face in 2010.  I had a hard time narrowing down to even top 10 in 2010 let alone just pick one as my favorite. After just going back and forth between all the pictures, my heart kept gravitating towards this particular photo.

There’s something so fresh, pure,  sweet and nice about this photo. Her face reminds me of an American Girl Doll.  It makes me think of the saying, 

What are little girls made of?

What are little girls made of?

Sugar and Spice,

And all that’s nice;

That’s what little girls are made of.

If you get a chance, click on the link below to see other wonderful face submissions.

I Heart Faces - Photography Challenges, Tutorials and Tips

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2011 in 8. I HEART FACES

 

3 responses to “I Heart Faces: Theme Photo Challenge {Elkhart Family Photographer}

  1. Angelia Sims Hardy

    January 4, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    She is so precious! My picture that I submitted could be her older sister (on my pages tab) and the colors are very similar. Very, very sweet and angelic picture! She could definitely be an American Girl Doll baby.

     
  2. Brandis | Pretty Pink High Heels

    January 4, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    She is adorable! Beautiful pic <3

     
  3. Katelyn

    January 4, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    Her blue eyes are breathtaking, and the green bokeh in the background is gorgeous.
    Great Capture!
    I entered too… #828 :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
