RSS

A Winter’s Nap…

12 May

Greetings Everyone!

It’s been a much-needed Winter nap and I am so excited to start up my season again!!  I love this job because  I have the opportunity to use this time to rest up and do a lot of behind the scene in my work.  Most importantly, it allows me to take a break and spend that time with my family.  Now I am ready to come out of hibernation, excited to start my season, and I can feel my creative juice flowing again…

What I have been up to this Winter…

As you can see by some of my postings this winter, that I took on a side project going to several locations at Women’s Care Center to capture “A Day in the Life”. It’s been a wonderful opportunity for me to capture images that are raw and real.  It’s also been a great opportunity to collaborate with this great organization and  to help them share their message using pictures that represent joy that exists in these centers. I am also happy to announce that they will be using 20 of my images enlarged in big poster size for an upcoming fundraising event.

On the educational side, I took a Lighting class.  As a Natural Light Photographer, I depend heavily on the natural scene and environment for my lighting.  Since I am on-location, most of my work is outside and I want the feeling to be very natural; therefore, I rarely use flash.  This was a great class to help me learn more about lighting. I am planning on taking more classes like that.  I have to say, I do look at light now in a brand new way.

On the business front, I have launched a business page on Facebook for JoyfulHeart Photography by Uyen.  If you get a chance, hop on to my new business page and “like” me to become my friend.  I will no longer post pictures of my Photography business on my personal page so I am encouraging everyone to become a friend of my new Business page. When I first started my business, posting everything on my personal Facebook page makes sense. As my business grew quickly, I think there needs to be a healthy separation between the two so starting a business page just makes sense.  I am really happy how my business FB page turned out so check it out if you get a chance.

Lastly, I want to announce that there’s a new arrival to our family. She’s so perfect.  She makes me an extremely happy Mama. Yes this is true….she doesn’t cry much, she doesn’t need her diaper changed, and she doesn’t need to be fed.  She’s beautiful and does exactly what I want her to do.  My heart just goes pitter-patter whenever I hold her.  She arrived Wednesday, May 4 and she’s sooooo perfect for me.  I want to welcome Betty Lou, my ohhhh ohhhh so perfect 50mm f 1.2 lens.  Oh yes!  This Mama is in love with her beautylicous baby….   I am nuts over her!  I think only a photographer who reads this would ever understand me!!  That’s okay….just know that I always strive to give you the best quality pictures and this baby is so beautylicious and I can’t wait to introduce you to her at my photoshoots!!!

Finally, I am busy meeting clients for initial consultations and customizing their sessions for this Spring-Summer.  I want to mention that because it is very important to me to give my clients the utmost of my time and service, I only accept a limited number of clients each month; therefore, my schedule fills up quickly and my availability is very limited.  If you are interested in a session with me, please do not wait if you have a specific day in mind. 

To end this, I can’t do a post without more pictures.  I am including some pictures of my Info Pkts that I’ve been working on.

Enjoy this beautiful weather and be sure to stop by my new FB to say hello!!

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
